A Independent Liverpool FC Website

Liverpool Football Club - Players Player Of The Year Award

Back to  LFC Awards

 2018/2019 - Virgil van Dijk  2017/2018 - Mohamed Salah
 2014/2015 - Luis Suarez  2005/2016 - Steven Gerrard
 1987/1988 - John Barnes  1983/1984 - Ian Rush
 1982/1983 - Kenny Dalglish  1979/1980 - Terry McDermott

The Professional Footballers' Association Men's Players' Player of the Year (often called the PFA Men's Players' Player of the Year, the Players' Player of the Year, or simply the Player of the Year) is an annual award given to the player who is adjudged to have been the best of the year in English football.

The award has been presented since the 1973–74 season and the winner is chosen by a vote amongst the members of the players' trade union, the Professional Footballers' Association (PFA).